This website requires JavaScript.
    arrow right
    arrow right

    Student Council


    17 Sep, 2016

    10 : 00

    • The 2016-17 YCIS Chongqing Student Council elections have now completed. The results for both Primary and Secondary Councils were announced on Sep 5 at a whole school assembly.

      We are proud to announce our newest members of the Council; please join us in congratulating these outstanding student leaders!

      BIRNEY Elliott Liam Parker- Year 1CC

      LOU Sean - Year 1CY

      KIM Doeun (Tony) - Year 2CT

      YE Dahe (Darwin) - Year 2TZ

      LI Wenhan (Felix) -Year 3ND

      INOUE Ryosuke - Year 3ST

      SMEETS Sien - Year 4BS

      BIRNEY Oscar Thomas Edwin - Year 4RA

      SAGONG Jun - Year 5SJ

      FEI Jodie Yawen - Year 5SL

      BAISOYA Nakshatra - Year 6SD

      XU Yiwen - Year 6SD

      MILLER Caroline Rose -Year 8

      MILLER Chloe Christine - Year 9

      AHN Ethan Sungyoon - Year 11

      CHEON Jonguk - Year 11

      MILLER Julia Corinne - Year 11

      CHUNG Nara - Year 12

      LEE Hahun - Year 12

      LEI Yang Year 12

      SONG Min Suk (Nick) - Year 12

      NG Man Wai (Sally) - Year 13

      TAM Sik Yiu Cadence - Year 13

      The Student Council plays a leading role in organizing various school events throughout the year including social gatherings, holiday events, and school competitions. It also plays an integral role in local charity drives and initiatives as well as the Yew Chung Foundation’s Seeds of Hope fundraising efforts.

      Student Council is a representative body that provides leadership opportunities for students while enabling them to meaningfully contribute to the School’s decision making processes, to the School’s culture, and to the image and standing of YCIS and its students in the local community.

      Once again, join us in recognizing and supporting these student leaders in bringing more numerous and richer opportunities to our YCIS community!